A cut calling

Getting a hair cut appointment now a day is like a Herculean task in its self!

So first you have to decide on the hairdresser and then when you call is the day she/he will be super booked! You try to get squeezed in but with no luck… Besides as a friend pointed out that was the worst thing to do! Coz well u get squeezed in that then thrown out with a bad hair do! So I shall refrain from begging for a hair cut… but then I need one desperately! With the months of working on applications and doing nothing else I need some time off. The only way to feel happy and distressed is a hair cut. I shall overcome the booked diaries and get myself an appointment too and it has to be today! I have had like bottles of oil dumped on my head with the only concession that I will not have to shampoo it away myself! I can hear my strands of hair crying out for some pampering… (Is that y it looks like a near cousin of the mighty Grizzzly bear!)

So here I am off to make yet another phone call … maybe I won’t be turned down this time! The brave shall prevail or maybe the persistent… ha-ha

 

Things to do this week:

HAIRCUT

Watch slumdog millionaire

Get down to scholarship hunting

work on the painting

Andddddd well try and to the former fourrr

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in january 09

Leave a comment