I am sorry

Today for Jainism is the day to be forgiving n forgetting…

“Khamat khamna” as the phrase goes… Says I am sorry for whatever I have done and seek your forgiveness and in doing so I also forgive you and forget anything that you may have done.

Aint that sweet! It’s a day for new beginnings and to wipe the slate clean… never mind that the slate will be doodled on even before the day is over for some; but it’s a thought.Maybe everyone irrespective of their religion and political view should give it a try. At the forefront can be Mamta, Budhadeb, Bush and Osama etc etc.  I’m sure the list can be endless.

The first two names obviously mean a lot more living in Bengal and hearing about the Singur issue amidst all the bandhs and chaaka jams we face every other day. I recently got a facebook invite to a group which states: I hate Mamta Banerjee.

Hate I think is a very strong emotion to harbor. So do I really hate Mamta? I don’t know…I know that I don’t particularly like her… I do hate the fact that she is practically holding the state at ransom. You can’t be a political leader for the people and stand at the very entrance of any reform door and lock it up and say I will not budge. That’s not going to help anyone. On the other hand I guess the Left is now facing what it was doing before they opened their minds to industries. Hopefully there is a solution in store for the farmers and the project. This is mere politics and nothing else. Even if she has sympathy for the farmers I don’t see her doing much to solve the issue. May better senses prevail… heh is that asking for a bit too much???

Ps:: my thought process got stamped on … I need to make a no disturbance zone in the house! Though I think right now I shall go talk to the interior decorator regarding the colour selection for my walls in the room. Any suggestions?

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in september 08
5 comments on “I am sorry
  1. Shweta says:

    obviously purple..at least on one wall:) how can u possibly think of any other colour

  2. Saurabh says:

    if you go for the “purple” others should be white

  3. Pallav says:

    HEY! That’s MY room she is talking about. I vote for yellow sunshine, on the wall behind the bed. Other walls creme.

  4. neerjakothari says:

    its nice to know that even though i write so much…all anybody read and cared about was the color of the wall! 😛
    you ppl you!

  5. Vivek says:

    I googled “Khamat khamna” and your blog came up. Being a Calcuttan, loved reading it. Thanks!

Leave a comment