Things that go WRONG

The things that could go WRONG…when you have to fly off your applications….

Well firstly the college doesn’t reply to you! You send emails they don’t care… you call they don’t care… (Oh wait the solution was not caring but replying)…Hmm that too… n then you leave voice messages … they still don’t care! So three days before your deadline you stop caring too… I have cancelled out that particular college from my list. I shall not apply there any more… which means I’ll look for another college … anyways on to other things… so here you are trying to (I cannot emphasis enuff on the LAST MINUTE bit) to print out your materials…and the printer starts eating up the paper… the ink dries off… for the life of me I cant understand y its printing words which are flying off the sheet… the staple pins are not working.. I hand it to my mom they work… I take it back…they don’t! Moms have magical powers! Then the prices of veggies go up … (that doesn’t affect me) but the price of veggies went up coz the trucks that get them into the city were plying in lesser numbers… I still don’t care about the trucks… but then that happened coz there was a petrol strike…. Or they were out of petrol or watever, how does that affect me you ask??? ( il pretend some of you are asking) so I came to the conclusion … there are two things happening.. Either all the petrol stocks get over… or there is a strike on… Which ever… but what If the DHl ppl (who send my courier to the universities)… their vans run out of petrol!!! Even worse what if planes stop flyingggggg…. The what ifss are really really tiring me out… so I rush to the DHL guy and courier my stuff till they have some petrol left in their vans… the DHL place was another story all together… them trying hard to deal with a French guy who wanted to send stones and miniatures and other kinds of weird things to his daughter… the entire conversation was hilarious between the courier guy and this other guy. I wish I had a tape of it… Anyways what I really have to now figure out is what the scientific name of buffalo…is!!!! (That was a question that the courier guy was once asked by customs)!!!!!!!!! Who calls a buffalo by any other name than a buffalo!

 Yeah so I and exclamation marks… I had to remove all of them from my essay … my wise friends and family thought it was way too dramatic!

 PS:: I love ms word… it lets me write all I want and then corrects for me… it still lets me keep the 15 exclamations together only if the spacing between the brackets is correct. Awesome!

 Ok now back to listening to Aye Bachchu…brilliant song…I don’t understand most of the words but the music is great… and then I’ll pretend I’m in a car and listening to Teri ore from singh is king…when im on the road…every day I hear this song on the radio like 10 times! I kind of feel incomplete now if I don’t listen to it once… !!!!

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in january 09

Leave a comment